Well someone is bad at updating.

10Sep09

FinalAstral ClockSMALL

Work was consuming me over the summer and school just started so I’ve been swamped. I’m going to try to update this as much as possible with my work and other things I might find interesting!

I recently finished this design today. There’s a lot more I’d like to do to it, but I’m leaving it like this for now; I think it’s strong enough. This is for a class project. Each student has a word assigned and every day they have to make/find/shoot some sort of rendition of the item. You can’t have the same thing twice and the project lasts for 90 days. I think it’s a great exercise for creativity. So far I’ve been so swamped with work and school that I’ve been having to find just interesting images, but this weekend I finally had time to actually sit down and design something (which felt so good).

I used an isometric sketch pad to make the basic layout then I took it over to Illustrator, then to Photoshop. I feel that a person has a lot more creativity when they make things by hand instead of starting off at the computer. Even if it’s to get the basic idea down.

No Responses Yet to “Well someone is bad at updating.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

