Rollopino//Rollopina Typefaces

23Oct09

I stumbled upon this website today while looking for examples of swashes (I’m really bad at elaborate swashes) to use as reference for a school project I’m working on. These two types are school projects I believe designed by Lorenzo Fernandez. I like it for two reasons, one, it reminds me of a typographic marriage project I had to do last year in which I was to take two existing typefaces and take elements from each and combine them into one typeface. These are very close to what my final idea turned out. It’s very reminiscent of geometric sans typefaces combined with Rockwell and I love geometrically derived design, and I just so happen to really enjoy Rockwell. But Fernandez manages to beautiful incorporate a…I don’t know, organic? Serif on the Rollopina variant. This is definitely something I would use at some point.

Rollopina Typeface by Lorenzo Fernandez

Rollopina Typeface by Lorenzo Fernandez

Rollopino Typeface by Lorenzo Fernandez

Rollopino Typeface by Lorenzo Fernandez

-AM

One Response to “Rollopino//Rollopina Typefaces”

  1. Hi,

    Thank you for the great quality of your blog, each time i come here, i’m amazed.

    black hattitude.


Leave a Reply

