Great New Music from Lymbyc Sysytm

03Nov09

 

I do not know how long it’s been announced, but Lymbyc Systym is dropping a new album that is actually set to be released today. I have the pleasure of personally knowing Michael Bell and I must say that besides being great guys they also make great music. They’re also one of the few bands that I personally know tha I personally listen to on a regular basis, good job guys! Last time I saw Michael I think he was telling me that they were beginning to either record or master their new album, and Sleep Whale was still in the mastering stages of their album. Well hopefully they’ll be coming through the area sometime soon (I still haven’t checked up on that). You can check out a track from this release titled, Ghost Clock here. So far it’s a great album!

 

 

Anyways, if you haven’t heard from these guys I highly recommend it, they play a….very different style of wordless music. I can’t say it’s ambient, but it definitely has a lot of those moments. Check out they myspace: www.myspace.com/thelymbycsystym.


.

-AM

No Responses Yet to “Great New Music from Lymbyc Sysytm”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

