Oh yeah I made a new poster!

05Jan10

I completely forgot about this, I was going to post this earlier but I’ve been fairly busy/not on the computer. I recently made a poster for my friend Matthew Gray, not much to say about it. I’m still challenging myself to render forms as geometrically as possible as sort of an exploration on my design thinking limits. Yes I know the tree is semi-realistic, but I had a very short deadline on this. Anyways, I hope everyone enjoy this poster, maybe I’ll make a print of this available sometime.

-AM

2 Responses to “Oh yeah I made a new poster!”

  1. Nice Graphic,
    Whether or not the image is completely realistic might not be as much of a concern. Does the image communicate? I think it does. When we consider certain approaches that would potentially increase efficiency, we must also consider cost/benefits that do exist. In your case the implementation of design thinking for the sake of productivity far outweighs the costs.

  2. Nice Graphic,
    Whether or not the image is completely realistic is probably less of a concern. Most importantly, does the image communicate? I think it does. In the implementation of certain approaches we must consider the cost/benefits involved. In your case the productivity brought about by design thinking far outweighs the costs.


Leave a Reply

