Get Inked, in a modern way.

25May10

Hello everyone!

I am so sorry I have been gone for so long! Moving, end of semester, getting some projects finished up. It’s been a busy, 3 months? Anyways, I have a new person helping me with this website so there should be no excuse for a lack of posts on here. She will mainly be discussing music, and building the playlists. I will be taking care of the art sector and illustrating the playlists. Much less stress for me for sure!

Anyways, I’m not a huge fan of tattoos. I might get one or two because they hold a lot of meaning but I am definitely not into the recreational activity of having needles jabbed into my skin with ink on them. But while browsing through Beautiful Decay I found something that definitely caught my eye. An exceptional tattoo artists named Amanda Wachob. Besides some great portraiture, she has an astounding tattooing style the likes of which I have never seen (keep in mind however I am not into the whole tattoo scene)! Her work has a very painterly aspect to it and uses colors very effectively and creatively and it seems she is very fond of the abstract expressionist style!

See some examples below!

-AM

No Responses Yet to “Get Inked, in a modern way.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

